About Us

Our Mission

The mission of the Autism Alliance of Michigan is to lead unprecedented collaboration that will improve the quality of life for individuals with autism and their loved ones through education, comprehensive services, coordinated advocacy, dedication to community, and navigation.

Our Vision

The long-term vision of the Autism Alliance of Michigan is to ensure high quality services, remove roadblocks and create opportunities for all individuals impacted by autism so that they may lead purposeful and fulfilling lives.

Our Staff

The Autism Alliance of Michigan staff is dedicated to improving the well being of individuals with autism.
Please contact us with questions.

Dr.Colleen Allen
President and CEO
Sgt. Scott Schuelke
Safety Specialist

Our Boards

AAoM has the honor of working with both a dedicated Board of Trustees and an esteemed Board of Advisors.

Board of Trustees

  • Laura A. Athens
  • Julie Bullock
  • Tim Codd
  • Stephen D’Arcy
  • Bruce Dall
  • Bill Ernzen
  • Amy Fangboner
  • Paul Glomski
  • Ron Hodess
  • Cameron Hosner
  • Jason Jones
  • John Koppin
  • Amy Matthews, Ph.D
  • Debora Matthews
  • David Meador, Chairman
  • Vasilios Moutzouros, MD
  • Jon Witz

Advisory Board

  • Ruth Anan, Ph.D.
  • Emily Besecker, BCBA, Judson Center
  • Kara Brooklier, Ph.D., Children’s Center of Wayne County
  • Pamela Dixon-Thomas, Ph.D., Wayne State University
  • Wayne Fuque, Ph.D., Western Michigan University
  • Jan Graetz, Ph.D., Oakland University
  • Lesly Hendershot, Ph.D., The Children’s Center of Wayne County
  • Michael Hixon, Ph.D., Central Michigan University
  • Brooke Ingersoll, Ph.D., Michigan State University
  • Jamesena Ingram, M.Ed., Wayne County
  • Tisa Johnson, M.D., Henry Ford Health System
Krista Kennedy, BCBA, Children’s Hospital of Michigan
  • Moham Krishnan, BCBA, Hope Network
  • Tammy Morris, M.A., CCC/SLP, Oakwood Health System
  • Ann Patronik, R.T., Judson Center
  • Stephanie Peterson, Ph.D., Western Michigan University
  • James Todd, Ph.D., Eastern Michigan University
  • Lori Warner, Ph.D., Beaumont Health System
  • Susan Youngs, M.D., Oakwood Health System