Autism Alliance of Michigan

Navigating Autism Today
Contact UsDonate

Mission Statement
The mission of Autism Alliance of Michigan is to lead collaborative efforts across the state that will improve the quality of life for individuals with autism through education, access to comprehensive services, community awareness, inclusion efforts, and coordinated advocacy.

Core Values

Our Core Values exemplify our commitment to improving the quality of life for and acceptance of families with autism living in Michigan. We could not support our vital programs without the generous contributions of individuals, organizations, and foundations who share our Vision for a future of opportunities and paths cleared free of obstacles:

  • Advocate: Remove barriers for families and streamline access to supports
  • Balance: Pave the way to require the same opportunities for persons with autism as their peers.
  • Promote: Advance evidence-based, high caliber professional care across the state
  • Innovate: Move forward goals and creative strategies for our shared future
  • Own: Adopt the agenda and needs of autism in the state of Michigan

How We Invest In The Mission
The Autism Alliance of Michigan (AAoM) is leading efforts to make Michigan a better place to live for people with autism and their families. Our impact on families, communities, lawmakers, and service providers is not possible without the generous support of our corporate, foundation, and individual donors.

Download Our 2016 Impact Report


Download Our 990


Our Staff

Executive Team

Colleen Allen, PhD
President and CEO

Doreen Bernstein
Executive Operations Assistant

Tammy Morris
Chief Program Officer

Carla O'Malley
Chief Development Officer

Cindi Wells
Chief Operating Officer

Program Team

Mark Boody
Autism Safety Specialist

Barbara Brish
Education Specialist

Matt Conquest
Autism Safety Specialist

Calvin Gee
Technology Consultant

Jake Hash
Web Coordinator

Susanna Ickes
Navigation Specialist

Joanna Lofton
Community Resource Specialist 

Joe Maatman
Autism Safety Specialist

Jill Matson
Clinical Specialist Navigator Manager

Dennis McElhone
Navigation Specialist

Kat Nelson
Program Assistant

Hetal Patel
Communication Specialist 

Monica Puente
Assistive Technology Consultant

Rana Ramouni
Navigation Specialist 

Carrissa Rondeau
Behavioral Consultant 

Mary Schwyn
Insurance Specialist 

Emma Tryson
Navigation Specialist 

Sharon Valente
Navigation Specialist

Sean Ziadeh
Legal and Policy Consultant

Employment Team

Kelly Blakeslee
Vocational Consultant 

Cutrina Claxton
Vocational Support Ally

LaShonda Hampton
Vocational Support Ally

Meaghan Karafa
Assessment Coordinator 

Kyle Kucik
Employment Program Coordinator 

John Steudle
Human Resource Specialist 

Development Team

Mary Bucher
Annual Fund and Donor Relations Manager

Tina Kashat Casoli
Director of Major Gifts Corporate and Foundations 

Sherri Fresorger
Development Assistant

Lauren Lewis
Events and Marketing Manager, Media Relations 

Renee Sielaff

AAoM Board of Directors

Colleen Allen President & CEO, Autism Alliance of Michigan

Laura Athens Attorney and Mediator

Julie Bullock Parent advocate & philanthropist

Bruce Dall President, MotorCity Casino Hotel

Steve D'Arcy Partner, Quantum Group LLC

Bill Ernzen Managing Director, Accenture

Amy Fangboner Executive Assistant, PVS Chemicals, Inc.

Michelle Fecteau Executive Director, Wayne State University Chapter of the American Association of University Professor

Ron Fournier Publisher and Editor of Crain’s Detroit Business

Ron Hodess Principal, Miller Canfield

Paul Glomski CEO, Detroit Labs

Jason Jones Regional Director of Marketing, Metro PCS

John Koppin Assurance Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Rick Loewenstein Chief Strategy and Growth Officer, Centria Healthcare

Debora Matthews - Treasurer CEO, The Children’s Center

David Meador - Chairman Executive VP & CAO, DTE Energy Company

Kathy Oswald Director & Chief Administrative Officer at H2O Energy Ltd.

Vasilios (Bill) Moutzouros Orthopedic Sports Medicine Surgeon, Henry Ford Hospital

Raj Nair Executive Vice President and President, North America, Ford Motor Company


Jeff Stafeil Executive VP & CFO, Adient

Jon Witz President, Jonathan Witz & Associates

Young Professional Board

Elisabeth D’Arcy

Amy Hillier
Mott Children’s Hospital

William McDowell
Detroit Labs

Jamie Chapoton

Andrew Cauzillo

Abigael Davis
YMCA-Ann Arbor

Lauren Lewis
Autism Alliance of Michigan

Alicia Naser
DMC-CHM Autism Center

Rachel Schilling
Children’s Center for Growth

Calvin Gee

Julie Rauch

Katee Welte

Julie Welch
Amaze Travel

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This